“Hey, I’m not even wearing pants”

Jessica at What I Wore solves her own nylon mess

Jessica at What I Wore solves her own nylon mess

 That was my response when our dear friend Mary was talking to us about our style. And it was true…I wasn’t wearing any pants–I opted to wear my extra-long Topshop leggings that day instead. In fact, I’ve been opting to wear those leggings about two or three times a week. (“When do you get a chance to wash them?” you ask. Hmmm.)

So with the leggings obsession came the tights obsession. And with the tights obsession came the big mess of tangled nylon in my sock drawer. That’s why I was SO ecstatic after reading Jessica Schroeder’s post on What I Wore about how to organize your tights. Can anyone say fashion nerd? Basically she knots about five pairs of tights around a hanger and voila–no tangled mess AND it looks pretty!

She says she pays up to $30 a pair–yikes! Am I the only one who can’t justify paying more than $10 for tights? And that brings me to this dilemma: I found a gorgeous studded pair of Cynthia Rowley tights at the Who What Wear event last week. I don’t own anything like it and I can think of a handful of ways I can wear them. But…they’re $52. They’re not the kind of tights you can wear too often (or, in my case, two or three times a week) but you get what you pay for, right?

Studded Cynthia Rowley tights! Love!

Studded Cynthia Rowley tights! Love!

So, readers, I need to know: would YOU get them? And what were some of your best and/or worst splurges?

xoxo Monica

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

