El train sighting.

It’s one thing to borrow fashion ideas from the pages of our favorite magazines, but quite another to see them in action on the streets. People watching is one of the best gauges I can think of for trying out some styles I’ve been contemplating myself! Here is a shot of a new twist on an old, casual look:

1

Despite the rain and chill of Friday, I was pleasantly surprise to see this look riding across from me on the train. I always enjoy seeing people trying out new styles, and this cuff and boot look was just the twist I like. It’s the perfect update for the spare pair of jeans we all have sitting around. And who doesn’t love the opportunity to show off their shoes?

Coupled with the scarf, jacket and over-sized bag, this look was just the breath of, shall I say dry?, air I was needing.

2

-Ileana

Leave a comment

Filed under Fashion

Leave a Reply

